Scholarship Description:

The Queen’s University is offering scholarships for Arthur B. McDonald Prize for Academic Excellence. The scholarship is available for Masters students and $30,000 for PhD students entering their first year of study.

The Arthur B. McDonald Prize for Academic Excellence (AEA) is one more way in which Queen’s University invests in Canada’s most talented graduate students. All students who apply to the Canada Graduate Scholarships – Masters (CGS-M) or Canada Graduate Scholarships – Doctoral (CGS-PhD) and list Queen’s as a host institution are automatically considered for Arthur B. McDonald Prize for Academic Excellence.

Host College/University:

Queen’s University at Kingston (commonly shortened to Queen’s University or Queen’s) is a public research university in Kingston, Ontario, Canada. Founded on 16 October 1841, via a royal charter issued by Queen Victoria, the university predates Canada’s founding by 26 years.

Degree level:

Scholarship is available to pursue a master & PhD degree program.

Field of Study:

Scholarship available to study the subject offered by the university.

Scholarship Award: 

Scholarship will be awarded worth up to for master’s students: $15,000 and for PhD students: $30,000.


Scholarship is available for the Canadian citizens.

Eligibility Criteria:

Applicant meet the following criteria:

  1. Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada
  2. Applicants who have achieved a first-class average (equivalent to an A- or better at Queen’s), in each of the last two completed years of study(full-time equivalent).

Applying procedure Instructions:

The mode of application is online. When you apply for this scholarship, you’ll need to supply evidence of your involvement in extracurricular activities relating to your development as a future professional architect (if applicable).

Scholarship Official Web Links:

Scholarship Link: ◄–

Scholarship Deadline:

February 28, 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here