Australian National University Offers Alexander McTaggart Honours Scholarships for International Students in Australia, 2019

- Advertisement -

Scholarship Description:

Alexander McTaggart Honours Scholarships 2019 is funded by University for International Students should be enrolled already. The scholarship allows Bachelor level program(s) in the field of Cancer Studies taught at Australian National University . The deadline of the scholarship is June 15, 2019.

Host College/University:

The Australian National University is a national research university located in Canberra, the capital of Australia. Its main campus in Acton encompasses seven teaching and research colleges, in addition to several national academies and institutes.

- Advertisement -

Degree level:

Bachelor degree program

Field of Study:

Medical Science (Honours) relating to cancer research with the John Curtin School of Medical Research (JCSMR).

Scholarship Award: 

In addition to the stipend, a relocation allowance of up to $4,000 is available for Alexander McTaggart Memorial Scholarship holders recruited from outside the ACT Region. The allowance will usually be paid as reimbursement of actual costs for approved travel.


Any Nationality student is eligible to apply.

Eligibility Criteria:

A fourth year (Honours) student undertaking a project related to cancer research and allied fields at the John Curtin School of Medical Research.

Applying procedure Instructions:

If apply for a JCSMR Honours scholarship you must be enrolled in the Medical Research Honours specialization, you must ensure your eligibility for enrollment with the relevant department (e.g Cancer Biology and Therapeutics, Immunology and Infectious Disease Genome Sciences & Neuroscience).

Scholarship Official Web Links:

Scholarship Link: ◄–

Scholarship Deadline:

June 15, 2019

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.